22 September 2021
Dmytro Choni wins Bronze Medal at the Van Cliburn International Competition 2022

FORT WORTH, Texas, June 18, 2022— After two and half weeks of high-level competition and exceptional music-making, Dmytro Choni wins the Bronze Medal of the 16th Van Cliburn International Piano Competition. He will receive a cash award of $25,000, U.S. concert tours, a promotional package including press kits, videos, website and performance attire. Press release: […]

21 January 2023
Upcoming concerts

Frank Peter Zimmermann will be busy during the next couple of weeks, performing Stravinsky’s violin concerto with the Sinfonieorchester Basel and Robert Trevino on 25 and 26 January, with the Rundfunk-Sinfonieorchester Berlin and Vladimir Jurowski on 29 January, and with the Royal Stockholm Philharmonic Orchestra and Ryan Bancroft on 1 and 2 February. Dmytro Choni, […]

26 April 2022
New CD by Josef Špaček

In April 2022 Supraphon released a thrilling new CD, entitled “Paths”, of Josef Špaček and Tomáš Jamník playing works for violin and cello by Janáček, Martinů, Schulhoff and Klein, including a transcription of Janáček’s string quartet no. 1 for violin/cello duo. For more information click here. And for a video teaser here.

9 March 2022
Pianist Dmytro Choni joins Nymus Artists

Nymus Artists is delighted to welcome pianist Dmytro Choni to its roster for worldwide representation. Dmytro is the recipient of the 1st Prize and the Gold Medal of the Paloma O’Shea Santander International Piano Competition (Spain, 2018) and of several other major prizes and awards, 

22 February 2022
Welcome to Nymus Artists Momo Kodama

Nymus Artists is delighted to welcome pianist Momo Kodama to its roster for worldwide representation. For more information: https://www.nymusartists.com/artist/momo-kodama/  

New CD: Bach Sonata and Partitas by Frank Peter Zimmermann

On this first disc of two Frank Peter Zimmermann plays J.S. Bach’s Sonata no. 2 in A minor, as well as the D minor Partita no. 2 with the iconic Chaconne and the Partita No. 3 in E major. For more information: https://bis.se/performers/zimmermann-frank-peter/bach-sonatas-and-partitas-vol-1